Ford Dumping CD Player

My link

I guess you could call me an 'oldster' because I still like Compact Discs and phonographs :). A new CD sounds much better then SAT Radio and I haven't heard much difference from my i-Pod but if the download had an issue, you'll know it.

Haven't had a CD in my Edge since I bought it. I wouldn't miss it.

Exactly, I rip my CD's then download them. I think that's the basic way of doing business. At the end of the day, maybe it'll be a option like the Cassette player option was in the 2008 Five Hundred/Taurus :)

The ones that do have it likely won't when they are refreshed. All the new Ford nav systems use SD cards.

Ahhh...all that new fangled technology...I'm an operator by trade, I just push the buttons and brief the command teams not a tech when the screen goes blank...(MAP! F&*king Windows 98! Get Bill Gates in here!) ;)

8,000 CDs!!! Wow. I know radio stations that doesn't have 8000 CDs (all digital now). That's pretty impressive. All the CDs I own are from wedding where they give them out as the "wedding soundtrack." I don't think any one of them have ever been played.

as an owner of close to 8000 CDs I guess Im gonna have to start ripping...issue I have is when doing so I get constant "Bad Media " alerts from the sync system....most annoying.........

as an owner of close to 8000 CDs I guess Im gonna have to start ripping...issue I have is when doing so I get constant "Bad Media " alerts from the sync system....most annoying.........

I used to DJ professionally, before downloading was prominent. I have 23,000+ of those damn things, LOL!

I actually hate the quality of satellite radio, I can hear the shitty output when compared to even top-shelf mp3s.

• Like 1

8,000 CDs!!! Wow. I know radio stations that doesn't have 8000 CDs (all digital now). That's pretty impressive. All the CDs I own are from wedding where they give them out as the "wedding soundtrack." I don't think any one of them have ever been played.