Jump to content

Custom Search





2019 Lincoln Aviator Introduced Here !


Welcome to Blue Oval Forums


Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to Blue Oval Forums.  You must first register to create topics and post replies. Registration is a quick and easy process and only takes a minute.  Be apart of Blue Oval Forums by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members
  • Create a photo album and post images
  • Use the Shout feature and more. . .
Click here to create an account now.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

2013 titanium Radio


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Kcam

Kcam

    New BON Member

  • Blue Oval Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 18-February 10

Posted 20 May 2018 - 02:55 PM

Can anyone figure out how to keep radio on for more than 2.5 minutes with out center screen going dead telling you it is saving battery ? Even tried putting a battery charger on the battery . Only way around this is to start car and waste fuel.this is really annoying if your waiting for someone in the car.









Lose this advertisement by becoming a member. Click here to create a free account.


#2 OFFLINE   akirby

akirby

    fordmantpw's alter ego

  • Moderator
  • 28,948 posts
  • Joined 18-April 06
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Canton, GA
  • Current Vehicle:2018 F150 Supercab XLT Magnetic Grey 3.5LEB

Posted 20 May 2018 - 04:19 PM

Replace the battery. It’s bad.

2018 F150 Supercab XLT Sport (Magnetic) - 3.5LEB
2016 Lincoln MKX Reserve (Luxe/Cappucino)


#3 OFFLINE   fordtech1

fordtech1

    Blue Oval Member

  • Blue Oval Member
  • PipPip
  • 1,741 posts
  • Joined 31-December 06
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:NC
  • Current Vehicle:2012 Ford Fusion SEL, 2007 Volvo C70, 2006 Mercury Mariner Hybrid, 2005 Ford Focus

Posted 20 May 2018 - 06:06 PM

Test the battery and if its good have the battery monitoring reset but you will need a scan tool to do so. Even if you replace the batter the battery monitoring needs to be reset to new battery.

#4 OFFLINE   Kcam

Kcam

    New BON Member

  • Blue Oval Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Joined 18-February 10

Posted 21 May 2018 - 11:32 AM

Thanks guys . Since battery is 5 years old i will start there . Any advice on a decent scan tool for home use ?



#5 OFFLINE   YT90SC

YT90SC

    Member

  • Blue Oval Member
  • PipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Joined 28-July 04

Posted 21 May 2018 - 07:00 PM

There aren't really any 'consumer' level scan tools that can reset the BMS. I believe Forscan may be able to, but I am not sure.


Dad always said,"Knowledge is limited but stupidity knows no bounds."








Custom Search


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Privacy Policy Terms of Service | DMCA ·