2015 F350 upgrade MFT to sync 3

wgunkel

I am interested in finding out if (assuming its not over the top expensive) in updating my NAV system from MFT to the new Sync 3. I assume this will requre a hardware change. The question is will the new hardware fit my 2015 F350 Super Duty.

Given that I am a tech nerd I like having the leatest hardware. Currently my trunk is confirmed with, scanner, ham radio and CB...

It should but it's about $2K in parts alone since you have to change out the apim, touch screen and several other components. And Ford won't know you have sync 3 so you probably won't get any updates.

Somebody is actually selling a kit for that for $2K on the web.

It should but it's about $2K in parts alone since you have to change out the apim, touch screen and several other components. And Ford won't know you have sync 3 so you probably won't get any updates.

Somebody is actually selling a kit for that for $2K on the web.

Yea I say a link - One year gurantee and as you say no updates. Hoping Ford was going to do someing offical.

Yea I say a link - One year gurantee and as you say no updates. Hoping Ford was going to do someing offical.

Why would they? How many people would spend $2K on that type of upgrade? I'd say you and maybe 2 others. :)

What is more plausible is that they backport the sync 3 software to MFT hardware (without the hardware specific features of course like pinch to zoom, etc.) - assuming the hardware can handle a slimmed down version.

Why would they? How many people would spend $2K on that type of upgrade? I'd say you and maybe 2 others. :)

What is more plausible is that they backport the sync 3 software to MFT hardware (without the hardware specific features of course like pinch to zoom, etc.) - assuming the hardware can handle a slimmed down version.